HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: David Taylor

How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less

5452 ratings | 425611 views
"How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less" breaks down this academic assignment into 5 easy steps: (There is a text version of this video: http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html 1. Strip out summary paragraphs from research 2. Reorder summary paragraphs for the liteature review 3. Combine paragraphs if necessary 4. Add topic sentences and transitions to form literature review's body paragraphs 5. Add introduction and conclusion paragraphs to complete the literature review The literature review does not have to be a daunting or mysterious academic assignment. As a matter of fact, the so-called "literature review" is a common task in the professional workplace but is called a "backgrounder" or "background research" instead of a literature review. The video provides a real-world example of writing a practical literature review as an HR employee in an IT company. Stop being intimadated by what is actually an easy assignment by learning what a literature review really is and how to do one quickly and easily. Review of Literature | Literature Review Example | Literature Review Sample | Literature Survey | Literature Review Format | Literature Review Dissertation | Example of Literature Review | Writing a Literature Review
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (860)
Joshua Mwakalikamo (1 hour ago)
Exceptional presentation I have ever heard..Can I get your email Sir? Assist Please
Brennan Laden (5 hours ago)
Thank you so much! My professor refused to teach us how to write a lit review and linked us to this hour and a half video that never gave a clear answer on how to write one. I looked at the side bar and saw this video and in 17 minutes, I have all the tools I need. You are awesome!
Benjamin Williams (6 hours ago)
Hello I am Bill, an academic writer. I only charge my clients after they have received and approved their essay/dissertation. Through this method, you're 100% assured of getting value for your money since you'll only be paying for a paper that you've actually gone through. If you think this is the best deal for you, please contact me . My email is: [email protected] Kind regards Bill
Carlo Coronacion (13 hours ago)
This is way better than books i have read. Thank you for this.
David Taylor (12 hours ago)
+Carlo Coronacion- good luck!
Carlo Coronacion (12 hours ago)
+David Taylor gonna grab this... i am currently conducting a study..thanks
David Taylor (13 hours ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
farzana akter (5 days ago)
Sir you r awesome 💕
David Taylor (4 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Sharon Gonzales (6 days ago)
Thank you so much for your help you helped me have a better understanding of what I am writing. I love the way that you teach!
David Taylor (6 days ago)
Thank you for the kind words, Sharon! You may want to check out this tutorial on how to write a lit review in 30 minutes or less: https://youtu.be/TdJxY4w9XKY There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Ice Lyle Ngole Mbong (7 days ago)
Thanks . very Helpful and made simple. spent weeks trying to figure out this but to no avail. your video made everything very simple.
Lisa Dowdell (7 days ago)
Until watching this video and two others by the presenter I did not quite understand what content I should include in a literature review, or what it really was. This made it very clear and now I feel more confident.
David Taylor (6 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
This is Great! thanks - although there is no evidence that these pieces of training and interventions work, which is SERIOUSLY problematic for this example and the problem as a whole.
+David Taylor great thanks!
David Taylor (8 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Erick (9 days ago)
this voice makes me so confident writing this paper at 1am
fazel ahmad (9 days ago)
One of the most useful presentations I have ever seen regarding the Literature review.
David Taylor (8 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
kendra daly (10 days ago)
I was in tears and I decided to give up... I’m so glad I decided to check this out!!! Never did this before and the professor isn’t really getting it across to me. THIS WAS THE HOPE AND PUSH I NEEDED!!! I’m so excited to do it over🤗🤗🤗
David Taylor (9 days ago)
Dry your tears! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Melesiana Rabuku (10 days ago)
Thank you, David, for your tutorial. You make it easy for us. Now I can write my thesis.
David Taylor (10 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
great video. that will save me a lot of headache.
David Taylor (11 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
uculdotcom (17 days ago)
OMG THANK YOU THIS IS MY FAVORITE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE
David Taylor (13 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Monica Aikali (18 days ago)
Thank you so much David Taylor for this informative video. I have gained a lot from this video. May you please share the video on the "structure of the Research Proposal" more particularly the "overview of the proposed study"
David Taylor (17 days ago)
Monica--I don't have a video on the structure of a research proposal. The proposals differ so much by discipline and schoo.
mohamed yhya (19 days ago)
I loved really grad job your amazing
David Taylor (18 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.htm
Back2TheBasix (20 days ago)
I just want to thank this guy so much..im doing my first empirical literature review and i had no idea what i was doing until i found this video!
David Taylor (20 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Maria Fahlsing (21 days ago)
Thank you, thank you, one thousand times thank you. I was feeling overwhelmed and upset about my assignment before watching and now I feel confident that I can meet my deadline. Such a good overview!
David Taylor (21 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
juve leo (22 days ago)
Amazing. That helps me so much. Thank you Sir.
David Taylor (21 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Asaduzzaman Asad (22 days ago)
thanks
David Taylor (21 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jacob Christian Glover (23 days ago)
Absolutely appreciate this tutorial! Be well and stay encouraged!
David Taylor (22 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Nelressa Faye (24 days ago)
Wish you were my professor. You simplified months of wasted time on my end. Thank you!
Amr Musharrafa (24 days ago)
Thank you so so much for your informative illustration
David Taylor (24 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Simran Fida (28 days ago)
Never have done a literature review before? It is not surprising to worry about, since proper structure, optimal literature review length, that based on the chosen formatting style, are just a few essential components that determine an outcome. So if you need somebody to guide you through the process our team of experts ready to help you any time. Visit our website -https://bit.ly/2wcO7hi, to get some tips on writing your literature review, or avail a help of the experts. We have been in the industry for years now so you can be sure that we'll create your academic paper from the scratch, and you will be the only one owner of the final product.
Sani Rabiu (29 days ago)
highly educative, i love it
David Taylor (29 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
olumide odeyemi (1 month ago)
Thanks so much prof for putting up this. l will like you to present something on research proposal soon. my email is [email protected]
Muhamad Eddieb (1 month ago)
Thank you so so much Dr. David for your smooth and easy presentation, that the first time I see a clear presentation about the vague topic, I always think, that made it so simple to understand and apply. Again thank you " In Arabic Language: Shokran Jeddan" , May God bless You always. I will be more thankful for you if you provided me with a final pdf sample applying all the steps above. Regards and many thanks
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you for your kind words and blessings. Here is the text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Taylor Mcquarrie (1 month ago)
I have never enjoyed a video like this until now. this guy is awesome!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
That's great to hear, Taylor. Tell everyone I said hello and best success!
Taylor Mcquarrie (1 month ago)
no way! thank you. i shared this video with my classmates. it literally helped us all
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
FR (1 month ago)
Your style of teaching is far better than my lectures at UN. I will revisit my literature review. I am sure this will help me with my literature review. Many Thanks, David
David Taylor (26 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Pearl Shell (1 month ago)
Thank you sooooooo much! so useful and presented in a nice manner! David, you are a Magician!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Pearl, try these: Graduate Research Project Outline: Guidelines and Model--https://youtu.be/2l5qK5vwLHc APA Research Paper-1--https://youtu.be/46RhPd-Jac0 APA Research Paper-2--https://youtu.be/K3Dy2wX79jk
Pearl Shell (1 month ago)
+David Taylor Thank you, David. At the moment I am desperate to find a tutorial about how to write an essay (with the main part as discussion) of 4000 words. The lit. review should be a small part ( a half of a page) but I wrote it already somehow (looking your tutorial). I am doing Master of Social Work in Australia. But because my Bachelor is in a different area obtained in a different (non-English speaking) country 20 years ago it is difficult for me to study now. The teachers do not explain the things properly thinking that as Master students we have to find everything that we need ourselves. Yes, I understand, and I do not need a "baby-sitter for myself" but still I would prefer to get more help from the teachers. Particularly the Social Workers (themselves) should have a warmer heart. In my country we did not write argumentative essay, with all this conceptions, theories…. I have a feeling that my brain is twisting when I am writing an essay. I passed 5 units of study. Well... that always was a nightmare when I was writing the essay for them.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you for the kind words, Pearl! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
bronze4 layp (1 month ago)
Tnx sir. This vid enlightened our group. We are really struggling to finish our thesi.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! You may want to check out this online tutorial on how to write a lit review in 30 minutes or less: https://youtu.be/TdJxY4w9XKY There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Richard Lunar (1 month ago)
what is paragraph summaries?
Richard Lunar (1 month ago)
David Taylor ok i got it! Thanks
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Richard--your summary of the source must be different from the abstract. The abstract was written by the author and/or the database service. It is copyrighted to them and you cannot use it. Also, the abstract is written for general purposes. Your summary--or the notes you take on the source--should reflect your particular point of view on the topic. Your summary should contain only the details, conclusions and methods from the source that would be useful in what you are writing. When you are taking notes on the sources you read, you are in effect writing the first draft of your paper. So, your summaries must be your own.
Richard Lunar (1 month ago)
David Taylor just for clarification.. i am sorry if i am asking too much i really just wanted to understand this fully... is paragraph summaries equals to the abstract of the research? Can i just copy the abstract?
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome!
Richard Lunar (1 month ago)
David Taylor thank you so much
daya512523 (1 month ago)
Simply amazing. Thank you from a nurse in a PhD program :) such a calming voice.
G 6 (1 month ago)
*THIS IS THE BEST EDUCATIONAL VIDEO I HAVE EVER WATCHED. WATCH THE ENTIRE VIDEO!!!*
Kenya Harris (1 month ago)
😂 funny but great video
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Anita Hamilton (1 month ago)
Oh my LORD was this helpful! Thank you sir, you made doing a Lit. Review...surprisingly SIMPLE. I'm recommending this to my classmates.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Manny4356 (1 month ago)
Wow, this video makes the literature review sound a lot easier. I've been tasked with starting a literature review for a group project and this video is a lifesaver. Thank you very much, David. :)
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome, Manny! There is also a text version that you gave print out for your group- http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html Good luck!
Reginald Clark (1 month ago)
You just made my life so much better! Thanks!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Rashad Al (1 month ago)
Thank you so much; I wish I saw this video earlier ...
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Mary Ayeni (1 month ago)
You are awesome.. So very helpful.
Bhaskar Das (1 month ago)
Interesting
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Kim Sitt (1 month ago)
Thank you, i love you
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You are welcome, Kim. I love you, too. There is also a text version of this if you need it- http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Sierra Baker (1 month ago)
David Taylor is the real MVP. Thank you so much! I love the teaching style. This video is clear, efficient, and fun to watch. I appreciate it :)
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you, Sierra! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Lee Du (1 month ago)
Great & informative presentation thanks
Alexi Harper (1 month ago)
Anyone facing difficulties when writing academic papers can contact me via this email address; [email protected] I will give you tutorials that will not only help conduct your research with much ease but also open your scope of thinking. I am a students' consultant based in the US. Thank you.
SciFi1216 (1 month ago)
Great presentation! You went straight to the point and you have clarified this daunting process for most learners. Thank you!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Ally Blank (1 month ago)
thank you so much, I had no idea what to do or how to begin. you are a hero and a god among men. I'm an atheist but God bless you Sir.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thanks for the good words and blessing, Ally. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Kay D (1 month ago)
Cute, funny, and comprehensible!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Janet Price (1 month ago)
Whether you need literature review in psychology, management, finance, or medicine, it is your fundamental tool to provide your readers with a better grasp of your research subject. So, if owing to lack of time, you're having trouble with writing a good literature review it is reasonable to get a professional help from custom writing service - https://bit.ly/2PzZgAC. Based on the information you will provide us with, our qualified writers will write a paper that is written according to the standards of the field of your subject area. You will get a free-plagiarism report in order to show you that your paper is unique.
IVIE LIBERTY (1 month ago)
thank you so much for this!
Henry Strydom (1 month ago)
I died when he said "OMG ....a literature review"
Daan Meijs (1 month ago)
Damn I dont even need to know this but still your voice is almost hypnotising
George Kwasi Prempeh (1 month ago)
EXCELLENT presentation. I wish you longer life.
Asma Khattala (1 month ago)
thank you sir .. you're such an amazing teacher
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
sana maqsood (2 months ago)
thanks, it just give me a hope!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
That is great to hear. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.htm
Jessica Cilia (2 months ago)
Amazing explanation. Thank you very much, you've made my life a whole lot easier!!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Naresh Sen (2 months ago)
Thank you David, wonderfully presented.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
M. Hafedh BEN MANSOUR (2 months ago)
It is the best presentation about literature review that I saw ever. Thank you very much sir.
M. Hafedh BEN MANSOUR (2 months ago)
+David Taylor Thank you sir.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dan Atencia (2 months ago)
Thanks so much dude! This is really informative and great way of teaching! Please keep up the good work!
Samuel Rodriguez (2 months ago)
Thank you. AP Capstone Research Student is very appreciative.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Amos Pinzon (2 months ago)
Thank you so much, your style of teaching is very clear and easy to follow.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Academic Research Bureau (2 months ago)
Get fast, professional and high quality essay writing service https://academicresearchbureau.com/
Nadine Schoen (2 months ago)
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Well presented, clear and easy to follow. Now on to my literature review :)
David Taylor (2 months ago)
As you're doing your reading, please be doing an annotated bibliography-- which must be done before the lit review: https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Nadine Schoen (2 months ago)
Perfect. So grateful. I am a full time ESL lecturer and part time uni student. I was pulling my hair out trying to understand Lit reviews but you have really helped me with the structure. A good night's sleep and a fresh start tomorrow. I'm at the literature reading stage so not quite writing the review yet but now I can see where I need to get to. Phew!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Honlah Quarm (2 months ago)
Thank you so much David! I love your style of teaching it was so easy to understand.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Thank you for the kind words! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Nyein Moh (2 months ago)
Thank you so much. now I get idea how to start my literature review
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
donald chinyama (2 months ago)
i'm humbled. Now it's no longer scary for me to tackle a literature review! I salute you Sir!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Prathap Wijayasingha (2 months ago)
Thank you.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
TrustNoOne zyLe (2 months ago)
Its Very informative 🙂, im lucky that i watch this. Thanks for making a video like this sir 🙂
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jun Tipid (2 months ago)
E
David Taylor (2 months ago)
There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Melissa Ortiz (3 months ago)
Thank you for this video!! I was having a difficult time trying to find a starting place in my literature review but you broke it down in easy to follow steps.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Theresa Delcas (3 months ago)
That’s an informative video! You might be interested in knowing more about finding credible articles through high-quality databases. Here’s a link to our video that explains every step about searching the perfect peer-reviewed articles for your university assignment. You can even learn how to use the most appropriate keywords for maximum efficiency in your search results. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6hhO9Tru2c
Vibhuti Gupta (3 months ago)
you are amazing! this helped so much!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
The only difference I see is that one (SLR) intentionally points out a gap at the end. I'm pretty sure the basic methods are the same.
Vibhuti Gupta (3 months ago)
SLR is the methodology whereas LR is the initial research done to find out the gap
David Taylor (3 months ago)
What is the difference between a "systematic" literature review and the type of literature review discussed above?
Vibhuti Gupta (3 months ago)
Do you have a text version or video on how to do a systematic literature review?
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Thank you for the kind words! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Sinawo Nomandela (3 months ago)
Firstly I would like to thank you, Mr Taylor by providing a wonderful and clear presentation concerning the Lit. Rev. So, is it possible to get a pdf format of the whole information presented? I need it, I really want to read it over and over again, streaming is so expensive.
Bryan Erwin martin (3 months ago)
Thank you so much for this video!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
ghost buster (3 months ago)
Clear and concise. Excellent lesson for PhD student.
mohammed sobhy (3 months ago)
hallo
Samir Al-Nasseri (3 months ago)
Wonderful explanation, you made easy. Thanks
Roland Darryl Mensah (3 months ago)
Great presentation.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
vinz lou (3 months ago)
Hi David! Thank you for the brief explanatiom of literature review. I hope you can also make presentations on an outline of quantitative research with descriptive design for example, explaining the parts of the foregoing research and design. It will be really helpful for me and to many who need brief explanation about these. Thank you!
Hiini (3 months ago)
My favorite teacher so far. Thank you:)
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Good luck!
Hiini (3 months ago)
David Taylor wow, thank you soooo much. I will definitely read it. :D
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! Thanks for the good words. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Alla Abdella (3 months ago)
Thank you very much, I benefit a lot from this video.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
masturina94 (3 months ago)
Thank you for this video. I think my head has cleared up a bit after watching this video.
masturina94 (3 months ago)
David Taylor Thank you for this too.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Pankaj soni (3 months ago)
If u could just work on the sound quality a little more.
Alua (3 months ago)
Thank you very much for this! Super helpful and clear.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jelvy Jae (3 months ago)
Thank you. This video really helps.
Jelvy Jae (3 months ago)
Thank you so much, sir.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Candice Sullivan (3 months ago)
This was THE best description of a literature review that I have ever seen! Thank you SO much for this!!!!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Ron Navarreta (3 months ago)
Your video was FANTASTIC! I've taken two research design courses and have never before had a literature review explained so well. Thank you, sir!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Albert Agyemang (3 months ago)
Very wonderful presentation. Your style of teaching makes more sense. I will definitely apply this strategy to my grad course. Thank you very much.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
KINIX HANDE (3 months ago)
Thank You
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html You may want to review this tutorial on how to write an annotated bibliography (which must be done before the lit review): https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Tricia Horne (3 months ago)
Thank you, thank you! I stumbled across this video in my search for understanding literature reviews. I am currently taking an advanced-graduate course online, and the professor and her explanations are so hard to understand. I see now that I have been doing the lit reviews completely wrong - which explains my grade! Thank you for breaking this down in a meaningful way.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Keith Wu (3 months ago)
Many thanks for precise sharing. I love your sharing
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
JABIR LAHCEN (4 months ago)
thanks
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
debalike damene (4 months ago)
Interesting lecture...!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Alia Mushtaq (4 months ago)
i have to say i was skeptical at first seeing the video title "30 min or less", no way! i thought. But Lord i was wrong........u explained it extremely well thanku very much
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Great to hear! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
E.M. Matthews (4 months ago)
This is very helpful and easy to understand.
ALI SYR (4 months ago)
Great! Thanks a lot for your efforts
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Kiran Urs (4 months ago)
Dear David Thank you very much for this video. As a post grad student with a different background in learning, I was struggling to understand the concept of literature review and what it means to my dissertation. After watching this video, it's pretty much clear on how should I start and work towards this. Cheers
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Good luck, Kiran. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dave Birhanu (4 months ago)
any compiled files you send me about a good research
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Good research begins with an annotated bibliography--https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk. Here is a model APA research paper: https://youtu.be/kzcBiY2BGQA
Mitzi Chenault (4 months ago)
This presentation by far is the most informative one. I used David Taylor's techniques and suggestions for my capstone. Thanks for the video... Will pass it along to others whom struggle with this topic.
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.